Brand Spotlight: Sasha Eillenna Jewelry

At Hunni’s, we’re all about supporting local. Sasha Pellow is one of these many talented, local artists that we carry and we are so glad we do! With her self-titled jewelry brand, Sasha Eillenna, these unique pieces are a staple at the shop. For our second brand spotlight post, we recently chatted with Sasha about how she got started, what inspires her, and of course – her oh-so cute dog, Cupcake! To read the full piece, click on the jump below! How did you get started? I started making jewelry in Whistler way back in 2001 while working at a local jewelry shop.  I started with simple, wrapped, agate stone necklaces and sold them at the Whistler Farmers Market. From there I dove right in. I was hooked on all the stones, crystals, metals, and working with my hands. My head started filling with pages of designs that need to be made..  From there, I started my journey.. Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Where do you get inspiration from for each new piece/collection? Each season is different. I try to base it on something I love, or a journey I’m on. I draw a lot of visual inspirations from nature, astrology, tarot and tattoo art. Last season was based on a trip to Mexico I took. The new fall line for 2015 is based on my new bike. What’s your favorite piece you’ve made thus far? I’d say my most favourite piece so far would be the SE Schooner and Compass Medallion. Set your sails and follow your inner compass! It’s for the pirate in all of us. What can we expect to see from you in the next year or so? I’ve been focusing on large focal point pendants for a long time so next season, I’m bringing out the daintier side of SE. I’m really excited about this collection as I feel it will tie everything together. I’m also working on adding in more textures and brushed finishes. You can also expect to see more bags and fun accessories for your home! Last but not least, we love your pup but how did you decide on the name Cupcake? Cupcake is the best dog ever known to mankind!  But unfortunately I didn’t name her.  I adopted her with that name. But its perfect and fitting since I bake (and eat) a lot of cupcakes! Starting at $30, you can shop these fab pieces in-store or see a selection at www.shophunnis.com! Also, be sure to follow Sasha on Instagram @sashaeillennajewelry! Happy shopping and stay tuned for our next brand spotlight! Hugs, The Hunni’s

One thought on “Brand Spotlight: Sasha Eillenna Jewelry

Leave a comment